Jimmy Hyland named U20 Footballer of the year

judi online, agen judi online, situs judi online, daftar judi online, agen judi terpercaya

EirGrid, proud sponsors of the U20 All-eire football Championship, can today display throughout the ‘EirGrid 20 U20 Awards’ particulars of the suitable 20 avid gamers of this year’s competitors. moreover, Jimmy Hyland of Kildare GAA has been awarded the 2018 EirGrid U20 participant of the yr.

These awards, now in their fourth year, are run by EirGrid to recognise the superb talent at this age grade. The Gaelic Writers affiliation selected the desirable 20 players of the Championship with the EirGrid U20 player of the yr chosen via a public vote.

This 12 months, the three nominees for the EirGrid U20 participant of the yr were Kildare duo Jimmy Hyland and Aaron Masterson and Mayo’s Ryan O’ Donoghue. lovers casted their vote on the reliable GAA Twitter page. Jimmy Hyland from Kildare took the title, receiving a total of 593 votes.

Kildare made background this 12 months with the aid of no https://betwin188.online/ longer handiest claiming the EirGrid U20 Leinster title, but by using shooting the inaugural U20 All-eire title. Their efforts have been mirrored with six avid gamers from this panel selected as recipients of the ‘EirGrid 20 U20 Awards’. Aaron O’Neil, Mark Dempsey, Mark Barrett, Aaron Masterson, Jimmy Hyland and Brian McLoughlin.

All-ireland finalists Mayo have 4 avid gamers blanketed Patrick O’Malley, Paul Lambert, Cathal Horan and Ryan O’Donoghue with three coming from Ulster champions Derry Oisin McWilliams, Callum Brown and Ben McCarron. Kerry also have three recipients Stefan Okunbor, Daniel O’Brien and Diarmuid O’Connor of the award. Dublin, who reached the Leinster final, are represented by using Nathan Doran, while Roscommon’s Cian McKeon, Armagh’s Ross McQuillan and Cork’s Chris Óg Jones have bought an award for his or her awesome efforts in the provincial Championship.

speakme on behalf of the GAA, Uachtarán Cumann Lúthchleas Gael John Horan stated:

“here is a unique honour in what became a special 12 months. To be chosen as one of the most 20 exact performers from the inaugural staging of the EirGrid GAA soccer U20 All-ireland Championship is principally special and i commend all of people who were chosen.

“Kildare were the champions after a thrilling All-ireland remaining with Mayo, however there have been many teams who enjoyed a good crusade. this is reflected in the undeniable fact that eight different counties are represented within the closing alternative, and i want to thank all the coaches and gamers who contributed to the success of this EirGrid GAA soccer U20 All-eire Championship.

“I congratulate Kildare’s Jimmy Hyland on his typical award. he’s a young talent who had a very good reputation in strengthen of this season and saw it more desirable over the path of the summer time via his exploits for the Lilywhites. This competitors has a crucial position to play within the building of our senior stars and that i am delighted that we noticed so lots to make us assured for the future of the video game.”

Valerie Hedin, external Communications supervisor at EirGrid commented:

“we’re delighted to honour the appropriate 20 performers of the EirGrid GAA soccer U20 All-eire Championship and lengthen our congratulations to Kildare GAA’s Jimmy Hyland who has been awarded the EirGrid U20 player of the year. while we had been blown away by means of the personality and energy of many group performances this year, it’s at all times great to be able to know the individual feats during the campaign.

“smartly finished to all our winners and thanks for making the EirGrid GAA football U20 All-ireland Championship such a good competitors.”

EirGrid 20 U20’s


Aaron O’Neill Kildare

Patrick O’Malley Mayo


Mark Dempsey Kildare

Mark Barrett Kildare

Paul Lambert Mayo

Cathal Horan Mayo

Stefan Okunbor Kerry

Daniel O’Brien Kerry

Nathan Doran Dublin


Aaron Masterson Kildare

Diarmuid O’Connor Kerry

Oisin McWilliams Derry


Jimmy Hyland Kildare

Brian McLoughlin Kildare

Ryan O’Donoghue Mayo

Callum Brown Derry

Ben McCarron Derry

Ross McQuillan Armagh

Chris Óg Jones Cork

Cian McKeon Roscommon

Most read reports

offered by way of Irish unbiased Derry GAA will check the footage

Derry GAA are investigating an assault on a referee by using a spectator at a Derry senior club football championship online game between Greenlough and Ballinascreen.

Video photos indicates an obvious spectator working into referee Damien Harkin as he tried to leave the box.

4da1a46ec20cf93ee5c846a51e04f0ed,The GAA’s position on the subject of violence is obvious,” said the Derry statement.

4da1a46ec20cf93ee5c846a51e04f0ed.”we now have been made privy to an alleged incident and we anticipate the in shape referees record earlier than making any extra remark.”

Watch the incident under:

Ballinascreen gained the online game by 0-13 to 1-9.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *